Utah Debt Collection Laws and Statutes

Below you will find important information on Utah state debt recovery laws including: Utah Statutes, Judgments, Garnishments, Interest Rates, and Bad Check Laws.

STATE: UTAH

Interest Rate

  • Legal: 10%
  • Judgment: 6.99%

STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS (IN YEARS)

  • Open Account: 4
  • Written Contract: 6
  • Domestic Judgment: 8
  • Foreign Judgment: 8

BAD CHECK LAWS (CIVIL PENALTY)

Certified statutory bad check notice must be set. Amount due, interest, court costs, reasonable attorney fees, plus damage equal to greater of $100 or 3x check amount (not to exceed check amount plus $500).

GENERAL GARNISHMENT EXEMPTIONS

$142.50 of disposable earnings for wages paid weekly.

To get started today, call our toll free 1-877-680-6064 to speak with an associate or fill out the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours.

Request a FREE Quote

Fill out the form below to request a free quote.
Company: Daytime Phone:
Your Name Evening Phone:
Address: Fax Number:
City: Email Address:
State:
Zip Code:

img

Collection Services
We have simplified the debt collection process for you.

img

Invoice Factoring
24 Hour Approval...Get Quotes Today!

img

Person and Asset Location
Real People Doing Real Searches Getting Real Results.